Home    |     Bio    |     Books    |     DBAW Tour    |     News    |     Press    |     Events    |     Contact

Monday, April 25, 2011

The DON'T BREATHE A WORD cover...revealed!

Starting right now at The Story Siren, the long-awaited DBAW cover will be appearing...in tantalizing puzzle pieces, until all is revealed tomorrow!

Check out the cover clips cropping up all day today:

The Story Siren: 6am PST/9am EST
Reading Angel: 8am PST/11am EST
Addicted 2 Novels: 9am PST/12pm EST
Eve's Fan Garden: 10am PST/1pm EST
Lauren's Crammed Bookshelf: 11am PST/2pm EST
There's a Book: 12pm PST/3pm EST
Sarah's Random Musings: 1pm PST/4pm EST
Reading Teen: 3pm PST/6pm EST


The full cover will be 100% revealed tomorrow at secret, to-be-disclosed blogs...stay tuned! (And huge thanks to Kari at A Good Addiction for organizing this!)

PLUS you can win a signed copy of TELL ME A SECRET by commenting on the cover reveal posts - one point/blog, then tally your points at one of tomorrow's three full-cover posts!

About DON'T BREATHE A WORD:

Joy Delamere is suffocating...

From asthma, which has nearly claimed her life. From her parents, who will do anything to keep that from happening. From delectably dangerous Asher, who is smothering her from the inside out.

Joy can take his words—tender words, cruel words—until the night they go too far.

Now, Joy will leave everything behind to find the one who has offered his help, a homeless boy called Creed. She will become someone else. She will learn to survive. She will breathe…if only she can get to Creed before it’s too late.

Set against the gritty backdrop of Seattle’s streets and a cast of characters with secrets of their own, Holly Cupala’s powerful new novel explores the subtleties of abuse, the meaning of love, and how far a girl will go to discover her own strength.

Preorder it on Amazon!

(I can't wait to hear what you think!!!)

3 comments:

  1. Can't wait to see the cover in its entirety! I'm sure it'll be FABULOUS!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Love what I saw of the cover. I am especially interested in this book because my husband has super chronic lung problems--steroids and oxygen.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks, Reggie and Natalie! I can't wait to hear what you think of the final. I think they did an incredible job, after quite a lot of hard work to capture Joy's story. Thank you for the kind words!

    ReplyDelete